American White PelicansPurple PetuniasSandhill CraneHorse's EyeAmerican BisonSparring American ElksAurora Borealis

owl logo

COLORADO URBAN WILDLIFE PHOTO CLUB
PAST PROGRAMS
(Listed in reverse chronological order)

2019
Monday, October 14, 2019 Gordon & Cathy Illg Dynamic Wildlife Photography -- Capturing Images That Go Beyond Documentation
Monday, September 9, 2019 Bob Dean Photographing Birds (substitution for scheduled program)
Monday, August 12, 2019 Bob Dean Wildlife in the Southern Ocean
Monday, July 8, 2019 Sarah Gilmor Archiving Film Photos and Negatives
Monday, June 10, 2019

Member Mini-Programs:
  • Tom Loucks -- Landscapes and Wildlife of Scotland
  • Jim Picard -- Birds of Costa Rica
  • Jules Picardi -- Camp Denali and Denali NP
  • Curtis Johnson -- Update on our New Project -- the Our Urban Wildlife Website and Blog
  • Karen Fiant -- South Georgia Island
  • Tammy Hammond -- Introduction to the PSA (Photographic Society of America)
There was also be a short program on the UWPC Glennie entries and awards. (Club entries ranked fifth in diversity. We had seven members submit a total of 10 images. All received acceptance awards and three received merit awards in addition. )
Monday, May 13, 2019 Sorin Photographing the Night Sky
Monday, April 8, 2019 Jim Durkee Mayan Ruins in Mexico's Yucatan (substitution for scheduled program)
Monday, March 11, 2019
Eric Schuette Colorado: Under the Waves. Exploring Colorado's alpine environments from a fresh perspective.
Monday, February 11, 2019
Jim Esten Birds from Tanzania and South Africa (with some favorite shots of other animals)
Monday, January 7, 2019
Perry Conway The Spirt Bears of Western British Columbia